Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-12-2018, 03:31 PM   #1

New to Pentax

Hi

I am new to the Pentax cameras but not new to photography. I am an avid hobbyist and bought a K-70 a few months back to add to my collection. I like the camera but I am still learning about it. This may not be the proper place to ask but I have a question about this cameras workings that I can not figured out. I have tried Google, Bing, etc. and no information as to my issue. I could not find an answer in the online users manual either. The question is this. Is it normal for the shutter to click twice in live view and only once in the viewfinder? Is there some way to disable this action? I do not know if this is related but I had a couple of double exposures using a manual lens and that is something I have never had on a digital camera before.

Thanks in advance

07-12-2018, 04:12 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum. Are you sure it's the shutter clicking twice, and not just the mirror being raised?

Any chance you've turned on 'bracketing' or 'multi-exposure'?
07-12-2018, 04:36 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by 54bravo Quote
Hi