Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-04-2018, 06:40 AM - 1 Like   #1

New KP user

Hello! I just recently upgraded my Kx to a Kp last week! I am still new to photography, I used my Kx often but wanted something more professional as I am looking to up my photography game, and using it for my daughters gymnastics- would love some ideas for lenses good for indoor sports (I know, I know, Pentax doesnít do sports..... &#128518 thanks! Here are a couple photos I took from a recent whale watch with my new Kp!

08-04-2018, 06:54 AM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by SamanthaDG Quote
Hello! I just recently upgraded my Kx to a Kp last week! I am still new to photography, I used my Kx often but wanted something more professional as I am looking to up my photography game, and using it for my daughters gymnastics- would love some ideas for lenses good for indoor sports (I know, I know, Pentax doesnít do sports..... &#128518 thanks! Here are a couple photos I took from a recent whale watch with my new Kp!
Welcome to the forum and congratulations on the new KP. I also have recently got a KP and have noticed how well it does with higher ISO settings which can correlate to action shooting. Iím sure youíll get lots of lens suggestions, but there are different indoor sports and a big question is how close to the action can you get.
08-04-2018, 07:16 AM - 1 Like   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome to the forum, Samantha. I do not have the KP but is is clearly a worthy member of the Pentax family. You will find many well informed fellow KP users here.
08-04-2018, 08:03 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery