Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-06-2018, 02:21 PM - 1 Like   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Using K-50 in Manual Mode--Sample Pics

Recently purchased a K-3ii (lightly used) to maximize my APS-C lenses (35mm f/2.4 & 50mm f/1.8 primes; 18-135 mm macro; 55-200mm macro) as the new K-1 Mark ii is full frame and not completely compatible with these lenses. Before I did though, I was taking excellent snaps with my Pentax K-50--still a great camera, but I wanted some newer features and more MP horsepower from the sensor.

I have been browsing the Pentax Forum for several years (I was a Nikon/Canon guy for decades). In 2005 I bought a Pentax 100D and realized the build quality was amazing and even with only 6.1 MP it still produced credible photos. I sold that and moved up to the K-50 because I love the Pentax color signature (I also use Leicas as a walkabout camera as they have their own qualities), but I guess I must be a true Pentaxian since I have now bought 4 of them and continue to believe they are the Prosumers choice for DSLR camera work.

Hope you all enjoy my sample photos with the K-50 in manual mode (I got used it with Leica and I like the control).

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-50  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-50  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-50  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-50  Photo 
08-06-2018, 02:27 PM   #2
Senior Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome to the forums! You'll be right at home here

And congratulations on your new-to-you K-3II... it's a superb camera, I know you'll love it!

Lovely first pics. Looking forward to your involvement here
08-06-2018, 03:02 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Hi and welcome to the forum.
08-06-2018, 03:37 PM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums