Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
11-06-2018, 03:08 PM - 3 Likes   #1
Veteran Member

Hello from an old pro

Hi, Thought I would join up for info on older Pentax cameras. I am an old ex-professional photographer - cut my teeth on a Zenith back in the day and have owned quite a lot of gear at various times in my life -

Agfa Silette (learnt the basics of photography with it - dads old camera)

Zenith E (learnt my craft with it)

Pentax Spotmatic (lovely little box)

Pentax ME (hated it)

Olympus OM-1 (Tied first place with my Nikon F)

Olympus OM-4Tii (horror box)

Fujica ST605 (x3) (Great low cost, lightweight camera)

Box Brownie Mk1 (learnt composition with it - thats a story)

Canon AE-1 (bit of a dud I thought)

Nikon F Photomic Ftn (tied first place with my beloved OM-1)

Nikon F301 (amazing beastie and running mate for the Nikon Fs)

Olympus C2500 (First digital I owned)

Olympus E-10 (when they were crazy cash - had two of them and both blew up - one of them spectacularly on a shoot - free fireworks display for my models )

Olympus E-20 (when they were even more cash)

Lord knows how many lenses, flashes, filters, lights, strobes, brollies, backdrops, props and assorted other stuff I have owned over the years.