Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-14-2018, 02:57 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
New to Photography

Hi everyone!

I'm a new photographer and I got into this Pentax because based on my research I feel Pentax is the best for me. Cheaper and one best thing of all is that all the lenses are compatible to any pentax dslr of any K series. Not like to others lenses are very specific to that model of camera.
Anyway, once again I'm a new to be a photographer soon. Actually I'm a computer programmer for more than 20 years already and I just got into this photography because I feel it's fun. But anyhow, I just bought Pentax KS2 and I explore everything on it but before that my mind keep changing what I really what to buy. Is it KS2 or K3ii or KP or maybe K1/K1ii. But they are expensive in my budget so I decided I try KS2.
Based on my photo works I'm not so impressed and now I decided to make a savings and get K1ii. It is so expensive for but I have a reason then because I believe it gives me the photo later. And now I try to bought an eBook, a Pentax K-S2 eBook by Yvon Bourque. I try to read it and get some idea from it. Well, I need also to change my lense kit 18-50mm to a new DFA* 16-50mm. Because my lens kit now work will on landscape.

I think I already express all my feelings about this new hobby.
If there is any suggestion I'd love to read it also. I hope it help me relax and not to forget my KS2.
Thanks in advance.
Felix Rendon

12-14-2018, 03:59 AM - 1 Like   #2
PJ1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hi, Felix, Welcome to the Forums (from Australia). The K-S2 is a good camera and I am sure you will enjoy it. You have some great photo opportunities in the Philippines so start snapping and sharing your images here.
Peter
12-14-2018, 04:04 AM - 1 Like   #3

Welcome Felix. I am a new photographer as well and these guys on here are great. If you get stuck just post the problem and help will be on the way.