Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-11-2019, 11:46 AM   #1

New Member and a ?

Hi. New member.

I am a hobbyist at best who got a jolt of excitement with a move to a fuji xe3 camera.
One of the great things about mirrorless is it's ability to easily adapt old lenses.
I am adapting my old Nikon D AF lenses, though the balance is way off with my bigger lenses.
And I'm getting my father's old manual nikkor gear from him soon. I'm excited to adapt those as well.

In any case, as you might expect, I've started in on adapting old pentax lenses.
Just one for now.
I got a 135mm f3.5 takumar smc. This lens has been widely popularized on Youtube. I know. one of these noobs fooling around on youtube.
Anyway, I'm excited to try this on my xe3. Lens is totally different than anything I have ever had.
and I joined the forum to ask a question about this lens and hopefully others in the future.

I bought one from japan without a hood and a non original pinch type front cap that will barely hang on. It is a 49mm cap.
I bought it because the pictures and description of the glass was what I wanted. No fungus, no scratches. Just wanted a nice copy.
Anyway, I find that the filter thread is almost nonexistent and that is why the pinch cap barely hangs on . And I tired to screw on a 49mm B&W UV filter to protect the vintage glass, but it cannot be screwed on.
I've looked at pictures of different 135mm f3.5 online and some have barely any thread like mine and some have a normal amount of filter threads.

So, my question is...
Is my copy altered or did some just come this way?
attached is a quick jpg from my old iphone.

Thanks

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
IPhone 6  Photo 
01-11-2019, 11:54 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums