Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-13-2019, 02:36 PM   #1

New Member from Arizona, USA

Hello:

My name is Scott, and although a long time amateur photographer, I'm new to the DSLR scene. I recently purchased a little used Pentax K-r kit for a bargain price, and this is my first Pentax. I've owned a few Canon film SLRs from the 80's, and have a Canon SX10iS, and a few other pocket digital cameras, but held out for a long time before getting a DSLR. I became interested in mirror-less cameras, but in the end decided that a DSLR, and specifically a Pentax DSLR will serve me best. I've read about the front focus issue that some report with the Pentax K-r, and hope that this doesn't effect my intended use of the camera outside, with a flash, or at night on manual for astrophotography. I've been reading a lot here lately, and have learned a lot in the process. This is a great forum.

01-13-2019, 02:55 PM - 1 Like   #2
PJ1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the Forums. I am not familiar with the K-r. Others will know more about how much of an issue front focus is with it. But if you are using the camera in manual mode (such as for astrophotography), it is not an issue.
01-13-2019, 03:11 PM   #3

Original Poster