Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 27 Likes Search this Thread
03-30-2019, 01:17 PM - 7 Likes   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Albums
Pentax Convert in Bridge Creek OK

Hello all,

Long time lurker, first time poster. Just wanting to say hi and share a little about me. My name is Brett, I am originally from Brighton, England, but now live in Oklahoma. I was a Canon user for close to 16 years and then switched to Fujifilm and was generally liking the system. As a writer for a huge photography blog I was given the opportunity to test out the K1 Mk II by Richoh.

After using the camera for close to four weeks I had discovered something I thought I had lost, my passion for photography. I know sounds weird seeing as I work in the industry as a business owner and gear editor right. It was just a gut feeling that I had. Something was missing, and I can say that the K1 Mk II let me find that again. After posting my review, and after talking to Ricoh for a while I made the decision to sell all of my Fujifilm gear and start fresh with Pentax! I got my new K1 Mk II ordered yesterday direct from Ricoh and it should be with me in the coming week. I am beyond excited about it, and I am very excited about becoming a part of these forums.

To start off with I will just have the D FA 28-105mm F3.5-5.6ED DC WR HD, I do however have the chance to buy the older Tamron 28-75, f2,8 as well though for about $275. Anyway I know I will build my lens collection up in time. Just wanted to say hi, and that I am looking forward to getting to know you guys. Hope you all have a great weekend.

03-30-2019, 01:39 PM - 1 Like   #2
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome

if you want to provide it, I am sure folks would love to read your thoughts and comments on the K 1 II

here is a link to the " User " review section for it

Pentax K-1 II - Pentax K-mount DSLRs - Pentax Camera Reviews and Specifications
03-30-2019, 01:42 PM - 1 Like   #3