Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
05-05-2019, 12:21 PM   #1

Need a new camera

Hi everyone,

I have been on here for quite a while but this is my first time posting. Everyone is such a help so I thought I would ask my question here. I have a K-7 a lot of lenses The K-7 has seen a lot of use and has hit the ground (sometimes with me) more than a few times. I have some dents and the top glass has a small crack. My lens is starting to be loose on the mount. I am sure what happened but twice it came off while zooming. It is possible that it wasn't locked but there is a tiny amount of play when it is locked. I love the K-7. I am looking at the KP and K70 but, like many of you have been waiting for an APS-C type camera upgrade. I am going on a trip in late July and wanted a new camera soon. What are your thoughts on replacing now or in the near future? At times I feel like giving up on Pentax but have had great luck with the K-7. I have seen lots of opinions and compared specs on both the K70 and KP and still haven't decided. Each has something I like. Neither has the battery life I want. I am looking to lose some of the camera body weight. Any thoughts or ideas would be welcome

Thanks

05-05-2019, 12:29 PM - 1 Like   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I was waiting for a new APS-C flagship but rolled the dice on a KP as an upgrade to my K-5II. No regrets! Fantastic ISO and image quality upgrade. Excellent AF upgrade. I bought an extra battery and that resolved my battery life concern. Prices on the KP are pretty good.
05-05-2019, 01:23 PM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Saltwater Images Quote
I was waiting for a new APS-C flagship but rolled the dice on a KP as an upgrade to my K-5II. No regrets! Fantastic ISO and image quality upgrade. Excellent AF upgrade. I bought an extra battery and that resolved my battery life concern. Prices on the KP are pretty good.