Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-28-2019, 05:48 AM - 4 Likes   #1
Forum Member

Greetings from Merseyside

Hi, My name is Gerald Murphy. I have been using Pentax for about four years now. My first Pentax camera was a K-50 which I still possess. I bought it as an upgrade from a compact camera because i thought that I would be able to take better photographs. The K-50 did not make me any better so I bought a K3ii. I still was no good so I sold it together with some DA* lenses. Six months later my wife saw that a local over 55s photography group was seeking new members and suggested that I go along. That was two years ago. Since then I bought another K3ii and, as a result of what I have learned from the group, plus online photography tuition posts, my photographs have, in my view improved no end. Obviously I still have a huge amount to learn but I have become confident enough to have just bought a K-1 plus a 24-70 mm lens. I find sites like this very helpful - especially when I hit a problem or am considering a new lens. Concerning that I am wondering how well a 300 mm DA* star would perform with the K-1 for landscape work to isolate features, say trees 1.5 Km away.
I attach two of my recent photos with the K-1 and the 24-70 mm lens.
Thanks for the invitation to join.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-1  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-1  Photo 
07-28-2019, 06:10 AM   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, sounds like you need our help in spending your money...

A word to the wise, we're very good at doing that around here.
07-28-2019, 06:23 AM   #3
Pentaxian

Welcome to the forums! I'm not from Merseyside myself, but as a supporter of one of your footballteams I'm a 'scouse by heart'.