Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-17-2019, 06:13 AM   #1

Hello from Germany

Hello Pentaxians,

I live in Germany. I have been using Pentax since the early 1980s, starting with a ME-super then. Now I own a K-1 for little bit more than a year, it is my first digital camera (I did not want to change before they offer a full frame). There are many new things for me and I have found most advice in this forum, so I decided now to register here.

My photographic interest is nature / landscape, and I want to learn how to take photos of fish and shrimps in the aquarium. For that, I am just exploring the flash capabilities of the K-1 system. Another topic is how to get really sharp shots with a 400mm lens, I got to know already and have to work out shutter up, electronic shutter, live view, when SR ON or OFF, etc.

With best regards
Nuftur

08-17-2019, 06:27 AM   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Nuftur Quote
I did not want to change before they offer a full frame
Welcome to the forum.

In terms of Pentax, I like you... used my K20Ds for a full eight years, waiting for the first Pentax FF offering.

To date I still believe the K1 to be a great piece of kit... all my "Ladies" now behave as they used to back in LX days.
08-17-2019, 06:33 AM   #3
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
. . . My photographic interest is nature / landscape, . . . Another topic is how to get really sharp shots with a 400mm lens, . . .
welcome

I would recommend posting questions seeking advice in

300mm plus Lens Club: discuss your long lenses - PentaxForums.com

Post your HD PENTAX-D FA 150-450mm F4.5-5.6 ED DC AW pictures! - PentaxForums.com

and reviewing the " Articles " Section of the forums

Resources | PentaxForums.com