Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
06-20-2020, 08:54 AM - 1 Like   #1

Hello from Massachusetts

Hello, I live in Andover MA and also spent time in Laconia NH.

I owned a Pentax K200D for over ten years along with two smc lens and a Tamron lens. The K200 was a well made camera and I enjoyed using it. That experience lead me to recently replace it with a Pentax K5. The K5 is definitely the best camera I’ve ever owned. I’ve only had it for a few days but I can tell. I’m still learning its features and I plan on getting a lot of use out of it. Enjoyment from that is one way I can get back at the covid-19 pandemic.

I look forward to participating in this forum.

06-20-2020, 09:03 AM   #2
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
Welcome from Australia.
06-20-2020, 02:03 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to Pentax Forums. I also have had the K-5. It produces excellent images.

Happy shooting!
06-21-2020, 01:36 AM   #4
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Welcome aboard from the Highlands of Scotland.

06-26-2020, 07:30 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Welcome... fellow Massachusetts fist-bump!! Boston, MA

I remember when I got my K-5... Good luck not upgrading again in the next year or so... haha
06-26-2020, 06:45 PM   #6

Original Poster
K1 not in the budget

A K1 is not in my price range right now, but who knows I may get the bug.
06-27-2020, 02:12 PM   #7
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums