Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-20-2020, 03:47 PM - 1 Like   #1

I am an owner of a ME and a Honeywell Pentax

Please tell me what forum I should be in. My father in law recently gifted me two older cameras...: an ME and a Honeywell Pentax film camera.
I am unsure of how to use these and they are awesome! I had new film (ASA 200) installed and I am confused. There are three lenses on the end of the ME. As I look through it, I see a circle in the middle and a diffused outer area that I cannot see anything through.
I know that these are a lot of questions, but I am so excited to use these and they are a HUGE improvement from the camera that my father gave me when he passed away. (Fuji digital).
I am asking for any help, comments and insights as to how to use these. There is also a long lens that came with the ME.
I was informed that the lenses can be used on a DSLR digital...sorry....I'm just learning how this works.

Thank you in advance.

08-20-2020, 04:14 PM   #2
maw
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by adamflint Quote
I was informed that the lenses can be used on a DSLR digital...sorry....I'm just learning how this works.
If I have not misunderstood correctly I think you are referring to the stigmometer that is used for the focusing 'central area' and consists of a line that divides the subject,
as long as it is not in focus to focus you only have to rotate the ring until the two parts of the framed subject are aligned, moreover there is an area that circles it formed
by microprisms that also serve for the correct focusing.
However, you'd better put the link where you can download the original PDF manual. Link: Pentax ME
password: Pentax

Or here without password: Pentax ME

You can also use the optics in digital, obviously with some limitations.

Good luck with that, Mario

Last edited by maw; 08-20-2020 at 04:41 PM.
08-20-2020, 04:32 PM   #3
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter