Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
09-13-2020, 04:40 PM - 3 Likes   #1

New user

Hello everyone. My name is Melissa and I am just getting into photography. It is something that I have always been interested in, but just never pursued. My Dad has a Pentax back in the 70-80’s, and I knew it was a good brand. Based upon that, I did a bunch of research and found I loved most of the features of the Pentax. Living in the middle of the U.S.A, there is no real resource as most dealers that sold Pentax have closed shop. 😞. I purchased a K1 MarkII. I know this is a little more camera than I can handle right now, but I am hoping I can grow into it. I am also hoping that people on here can help me grow and be willing to help teach me. I am planning on doing my daughters senior pictures and have been having a ball taking photos of my girls’ cheering and some other activities. I have 2 Lens right now, a 28-105mm and a 70-210mm- both Pentax. Can’t wait to chat with other Pentax users.

09-13-2020, 04:53 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Missmissy Quote