Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-04-2020, 11:23 PM - 4 Likes   #1

Hello from a K100D user ^-^

I've gotten a K100D as a gift, and as my first DSLR! I adore it and I've been using it for a few months now I have a lot to learn, but here are a few shots I am quite proud of

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo   
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
10-05-2020, 12:37 AM   #2

Great shots, Cara. And welcome to the forum!
(especially love the Hummingbird picture)!
10-05-2020, 04:53 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Adelaide, South Australia: Don't tell anyone how good it is, please.
Photos: Albums
Hi Cara, you've got some great colours going on there: Nice Job.

I'm a *ist DL2 user, so pixel poor like the K100D: But I did buy a K100D on ebay the other day, awaiting it's arrival.

I've found the crew here really friendly, and I can't spend way too many hours browsing threads.

I'm sure you'll have fun too.
10-05-2020, 07:07 AM   #4
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome, enjoy your photography the Pentax way

10-05-2020, 10:50 AM   #5
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Welcome.
The k100d is a nice little camera with the ccd sensor. I still pick mine up occassionally. The only two modern things I wish it had were at least 12MP and a seperate shutter wheel.
I really like the bird photo also and I can't help but miss those ccd colors that you get to play with. Great job.
10-05-2020, 11:37 AM   #6
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forums

you will find friendly members and a lot of knowledge here

these charts can be helpful: