Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-19-2020, 04:09 AM - 3 Likes   #1

Hello Pentax World

Hi, I'm Lacci. If anyone's interested the "cc" makes a ch noise, the "a" is short, and the "i" is long.

I have been doing a fair amount of photography for the last decade or so, but have only recently jumped into the SLR world with a K-S2. Mine had a defective aperture stop, which happily was fixed and I've been feeling the camera out. I tend to shoot a lot of critters and a lot of sunsets, and a lot of plants. I have dabbled in astrophotography as well, which is much more doable with a DSLR so I'm excited to do more of that.

I studied physics at Notre Dame and am interested in optics so I enjoy learning some of the technical details of lenses and optical systems.

I don't have a huge lens budget so I'm trying to put together a collection of some vintage glass that'll let me photograph some things I like. I love photographing wildlife so I just got my first lens after the kit lens, a Pentax SMC 300mm f4. Hopefully I'll chase down some bunnies with it soon. I need to work out a tripod ring for it as well, but for now I can use it hand held.

I'm keeping an eye out for a Cosina 100mm F3.5 MC Makro or one of its white label variants. Or really any very affordable good macro lens. And I'll figure out where to go from there.

Anyway, I hope you don't mind that ridiculously long introduction. I'm excited to find such a vibrant online community.

10-19-2020, 04:26 AM - 1 Like   #2
maw
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Hi Lacci,

Welcome to the Pentaxforum, we are like an extended family, we talk about a little bit of everything and can learn many useful things

Ciao Mario
10-19-2020, 04:50 AM - 1 Like   #3
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
welcome to the forums

you will find friendly members and a lot of knowledge here