Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 18 Likes Search this Thread
10-22-2020, 01:11 PM - 7 Likes   #1
Pentaxian

What have I done?

So I "won" an auction for a K1 plus three older lenses. Now, I guess I'm a Pentax shooter...

I have been a hobbyist micro-four thirds shooter going on 6 years now. I am a regular over on the mu-43.com forum. I really like my mft gear, it is compact, easy handling and makes me happy with its results. Look over on Flickr, if you would like.

But, I have been looking for a companion system that could do some of the things that mft couldn't. I wanted something for landscapes that has better dynamic range, something better for astrophotography, and capable of higher quality, larger prints. Some of the gear I was looking at was the Sigma DP Quattro H, Nikon Z, Panasonic L mount, Fuji X and GFX and Pentax K1.

Well, now I know which one won out. I am excited to play with the Astro Tracer function. Also, I regularly use m42 and Leica R lenses on my mft. I will most definitely look to adapting those to this camera, too.

One question, though: What is a good, versatile, AF, landscape lens that doesn't break the bank? It looks like many have good things to say about the 28-105. Is that a good option?

Also..

What have I done?

10-22-2020, 01:31 PM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome! Great choice for your intended use, I would say. An of course, to join this forum

QuoteOriginally posted by tncasual Quote
One question, though: What is a good, versatile, AF, landscape lens that doesn't break the bank? It looks like many have good things to say about the 28-105. Is that a good option?