Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
11-02-2020, 10:37 AM   #1

Not sure how to use this site.

I am not sure how this forum works. I have been shooting with Pentax cameras for several years and am looking forward to learning from other site users.

11-02-2020, 10:45 AM - 1 Like   #2
Pentaxian

Welcome to the forum. It works extremely well - some members make frequent contributions, others less so, but any questions are answered factually and helpfully, often with a little humour, and advice is freely given. There are opportunities to post photos, and to comment on other pepole's work. Equipment is given in-depth reviews (which have help me make informed decisions as to what to buy), and there are also warnings when necessary about issues that others have experienced. In short, the forum is what you make it.
11-02-2020, 10:48 AM   #3
csa
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome! Just go to any thread that interests you, and post replies, if you wish. If you have a question regarding something, start a thread in the appropriate forum. This is one of the easiest, friendliest sites you will ever find!
11-02-2020, 10:51 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
I usually go to "The Latest" at the top right corner and then click on 'Today's threads' to find the activity. Then you can post in those threads with your opinion or ideas.

11-02-2020, 11:21 AM - 1 Like   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
This forum looks to work the same as any other forum. I'm somewhat new as well, but from what I've seen so far, just use it the best you can. If you post in the wrong section or something, the mods seem to be good at helpfully correcting you and not jumping down your throat.

Last edited by Mooncatt; 05-10-2021 at 01:59 PM.
11-02-2020, 11:36 AM - 1 Like   #6
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by TRbyG Quote