Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
12-22-2020, 08:41 AM   #1

New here, learning more about photography

Greetings.

My name is Kim (aka Ceffyl). I've had Pentax gear for a while, but only recently made the splurge into full frame with a K-1 Mark II. My local photo shop had a used one with two lenses, so I snapped it up. I have a K-3 that I used for faster action stuff. The K-1 I'm just learning my way around. I have a mix of older and newer lenses, but my budget hasn't been able to afford what I really want.

I am interested in horse photography, landscapes, and portraits.

I'm excited to have this forum to be able to learn more.

12-22-2020, 09:06 AM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by ceffyl Quote
Greetings.

My name is Kim (aka Ceffyl). I've had Pentax gear for a while, but only recently made the splurge into full frame with a K-1 Mark II. My local photo shop had a used one with two lenses, so I snapped it up. I have a K-3 that I used for faster action stuff. The K-1 I'm just learning my way around. I have a mix of older and newer lenses, but my budget hasn't been able to afford what I really want.

I am interested in horse photography, landscapes, and portraits.

I'm excited to have this forum to be able to learn more.
Welcome aboard Kim. As you interested in equine photography, have you come across Carys Jones? You can find her on Instagram as #carysjonesphoto and http://www.carysjonesphotography.co.uk/.
12-22-2020, 09:55 AM   #3

Original Poster
Sweet! I will check out her stuff on Instagram. I have had horses for any years, so of course I want to take pictures of the girls my mares.
12-22-2020, 10:39 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome Kim!