Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-10-2021, 09:47 PM - 1 Like   #16
Veteran Member

Hi Bob. Welcome to the forum. The K1 is certainly a challenge when first starting, but with practice, the instruction manual, and the excellent ebook by Yvonne Bourque, it becomes easier to use and more predictable. The ebook can be purchased on this site. You paid how much for the camera.....get the ebook, turn to page 289 and read the next few pages about the GPS and astrophotography. Astrophotography is not my specialty but you can always reach out to me, as I am in Toronto, if you have any questions about the camera, lenses, accessories. Best of luck with the camera! Regards, David.

01-17-2021, 01:28 PM   #17

Original Poster
Thanks Viking42. R u into astro stuff? If so, any particular places you find good. I am new at this, bought the Pentax book and read most of it. Now if we can only get some clear nights .
Bob
01-18-2021, 05:42 AM   #18
dlhawes

Cool! Say, let's hear you say, "out". How about "house" and "mouse". I've been watching "Murdoch Mysteries" recently, and it bugs me that no one on that show, despite being set in Toronto, pronounces those words correctly.
01-18-2021, 06:46 AM   #19
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by dlhawes Quote
Cool! Say, let's hear you say, "out". How about "house" and "mouse". I've been watching "Murdoch Mysteries" recently, and it bugs me that no one on that show, despite being set in Toronto, pronounces those words correctly.
For some reason that show has a very high proportion of newfies. Not that there's anything wrong with that.

01-18-2021, 09:16 AM   #20
dlhawes

QuoteOriginally posted by normhead Quote
For some reason that show has a very high proportion of newfies. Not that there's anything wrong with that.