Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-20-2021, 10:50 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Introduction - Pentax cameras are my fav

Hi Everyone,
Long time watcher first time poster. If you have questions for me, please do not hesitate to ask. I started learning photography in 2007. My father was a professional photography (passed in 2015). In his later years, I purchased some of his older camera equipment to learn (Minoltas, Vivitar Series 1 (Tokina)).
Bought my first dSLR in 2009 - Pentax k20d. Love it. Just recently 'upgraded' to K5 ii-s. Major upgrade to me, actually. I thought I'd hold out for the new flagship before getting the current flagship. I think I'll see what I can earn with my K5 ii-s, first.
When dad passed in 2015, I received his complete Pentax 67 with full set of lenses, including tilt and shift lens. His photography focused on landscape and architecture, primarily religious buildings and temples. He was an exceptionally talented photographer. I wish he could participate in a forum like this.
Anyway, I am hoping I can glean some of the insights you all have. Your experience and opinions serve as my go-to authority for all things Pentax (and even some things not Pentax - ha!).
Best Regards,
Mark

02-20-2021, 11:27 PM   #2
pjv
Otis Memorial Pentaxian
Loyal Site Supporter

Hi from Australia Mark, and thanks for the introduction. Good to have you aboard.

Last edited by pjv; 02-21-2021 at 04:38 AM.
02-21-2021, 03:19 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Welcome from South Africa, Mark.
02-21-2021, 03:36 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Welcome, Mark. There are some smart and well experienced people here and a (usually) friendly atmosphere. Hope you share some photos.

02-21-2021, 05:42 AM   #5
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome aboard, long may you continue to enjoy all that the forum has to offer.
02-21-2021, 06:07 AM   #6
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter