Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-24-2021, 10:47 AM   #1

Hello from lovely Lübeck, Germany

Good day, everyone!
After gaining my first hands-on to a proper digital camera through a new friend and a few evenings of furious reading and recherche, I've finally dipped my toes into the pool of DSLR.
Since I'm still a student, and budget-conscious in general, Pentax quickly became the most logical choice for me, given the very affordable used bodies and a huge range of vintage lenses.

And as of today, I am the proud owner of a Pentax K10D - only with the standard kit lens so far, but two more are on the way
I immediately took advantage of the sudden bout of sunshine in Northern Germany today and went outside for a few first pictures, still a bit anxious about walking around carrying such a relatively huge camera, when all I was used to so far was a smartphone.
My first impressions of the body are very good - The K10D fits my hands much more comfortably than the Canon 1300D I was able to try out earlier, the auto zoom is far more responsive than I expected, as is the general software handling.
The kit lens, SMC Pentax-DA 18-55mm zoom feels very light and plasticky, but managed to shoot some decent photos nonetheless. I can't wait to see how more quality lenses and primes will perform

I'll attach three of the images I took today, they certainly aren't anything special, but at least special to me

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K10D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K10D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K10D  Photo 
02-24-2021, 01:20 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum!
Regards,
Mark
aotearoa
02-24-2021, 01:28 PM - 1 Like   #3

Photos: Albums