Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-15-2021, 08:14 AM   #1
Forum Member

Greetings from Washington DC

Hello all!

I'm a college student from the states, and i've been into photography as a hobby for about a five years now. I've been trying to take it more seriously as of late and improve my craft. Here's to sharing my journey

04-15-2021, 08:21 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Welcome, Jeremiah! You shoot Pentax? I am impressed someone of college age would be familiar with the brand! What gear do you have?

- Jon
04-15-2021, 08:29 AM   #3
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forums

you will find friendly members and a lot of knowledge here

looking forward to any contributions you choose to make here

QuoteOriginally posted by jon.partsch Quote
. . . What gear do you have?

- Jon

according to the OP's profile " about me " section he has:

Pentax Cameras
K-S2

QuoteQuote:
Description:
The Pentax K-S2 was introduced in February 2015 as the little sister to the K-3. It is a mid-range, 20 MP APS-C format DSLR with Wi-Fi/NFC connectivity and, as a first for a Pentax DSLR, a swiveling rear monitor (and a 2nd shutter button for selfies). The camera is sealed for weather resistance and has two control wheels for easy adjustment of shutter speed and aperture. The camera naturally features in-body shake reduction as has been the norm for Pentax K-mount DSLRs for several years.

Tethering is supported via Wi-Fi and a smart phone and a dedicated app.

Another novelty introduced with the K-S2 is "Clarity Enhancement" — a RICOH-developed imaging technology designed to capture the subject’s texture and unevenness more truthfully and produce a more true-to-life depiction of the subject. There is also a new mode on the mode dial: A-HDR (Advanced HDR), which combines the Clarity Enhancement with the conventional HDR mode for capturing extra-wide-gradation images.