Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
06-14-2021, 03:14 PM - 1 Like   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Hello from NE Ohio

Hi all. I've been a pentax user since my first real camera. I have also long used this website as a resource. I'm finally devoting more time to my photography and I've decided a great way to help keep myself involved is to contribute to the forums here. I already know how great of a community this is, and look forward to joining you all.
A little about me, I'm a 36 year old guy with a wonderful girlfriend (13 years going strong), no kids but a great dog, and we all live in Akron Ohio. I'm currently a CNC machinist, but a little more on that later.

My Pentax camera journey has included an Auto110 that I used a fair amount when I was in middle school (I was already weird), an Optio S4 I carried in an Altoids tin in my pocket through high school (including to Costa Rica with Spanish club), a K1000 I bought for my black and white photo classes in community college, a K100D Super gifted me by my Nikon shooting mother, a K01 that I brought on many of my road trips when I lived out west, the Q I bought to try to get supertele on the cheap (was never satisfied), and the K1 I bought last year as I have been getting back into photography after some time away. So while I'm new here, I'm by no means new to Pentax!