Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-22-2021, 01:00 AM - 2 Likes   #1

New to Pentax.

I have been a lurker for quite some time.
Now I realize it has been years.

There was a time when I was unstoppable and carried my Canon AE-1 everywhere. I was an artist and the camera captured my imagination.

About the time everything in life fell apart, film began to disappear from the shelves and then Wolf Camera in Atlanta closed.

That was 20 years ago.

I survived on a point and shoot, then my phone.

Now I am back. The Pentax K70 calls to my soul and the K lens system offers everything I strived for with my old AE-1. Thingify, Lomography Achromat, stereoscope lens, macro lens, etc.

I have been photographing the countless fungi in my yard for several years now and have found a new passion with that.

Suddenly I feel that drive again I had when I was young and adventurous.

I owe much oblige to the older members on here that I have learned from. Their shared information and posts that have directed me into the Pentax world have been invaluable.

I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of my K-70 and the new adventures it will accompany me on!

09-22-2021, 01:27 AM   #2
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
Welcome from Australia.
09-22-2021, 01:30 AM - 1 Like   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by pjv Quote
Welcome from Australia.
Thank you. My best friend lives in Hamilton, VIC!
09-22-2021, 02:40 AM - 1 Like   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Welcome to the forums! I love my K-70, it really gave me a thrust to get out and capture my world. It's a lovely companion. Hope you enjoy your photographic journey. Greetings from Greece!

09-22-2021, 05:00 AM - 1 Like   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Welcome from NW England look into vintage lenses. They all have genuine character. They're all manual which won't be a problem for you and are cheap and addictive welcome to the best community out there