Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-12-2007, 05:27 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Greetings from Estoril, Portugal

Hi there!

I found this forum while I was searching for information about the K10D and decided this looked like a friendly, serious place, so I decided to register.

Just got my K10D a couple of days ago and started shooting.
The level of discussions found in the net about this camera is amazing... It must be that good, or no-one would bother.

About me:

I'm a book publisher and translator, I live in Estoril coast, some 20 km off Lisbon, and I have three kids. Photography is "just" an hobby.

If you ever come to Portugal, feel free to ask for directions for some suprising sites to take fantastic photos, a bit away from the traditional tourist routes.

03-12-2007, 06:36 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Hi Penta x Tuga!

I've noticed a couple people from Portugal come on within the last few weeks. Glad to have you here! If you have any problems with your K10D or want to learn more, look around and I'm sure you'll find an answer here!

Can't wait to see some photos!
03-12-2007, 10:42 PM   #3
Forum Member

Ola!

Hey...My parents are from Portugal (Lisbon) and I go back all the time. (well, almost....I was there last year with my wife and two young kids, and then a year before with a friend of mine.). Then a few times before that as well. I am a strange one as I can't speak Portuguese very well (I can get by, barely) but I understand almost everything being said! (I guess it comes from my first 5 years of life my parents only spoke to me in Portguese but when I went to school they told them to speak to me only in English....oh well....at least its buried in my subconscious as I don't feel out of place when I'm there as I understand what people are saying or telling me).