Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-13-2008, 11:54 AM   #1
Raylonn

Good Morning from St. Louis!!!

Hey everyone! Just wanted to introduce myself. I am Raylonn(real name Ryan) and I am from St. Louis Missouri. It's a wonderful place for photography. I have been snapping some pictures for a bout 7 years now. Unfotunately I'm stuck in Rolla, Missouri at the moment. I am a student at Missouri University of Science and Technology. I am studying to be a Nuclear Engineering. I am currently working with vacuum systems for undergraduate research.

Don't laugh, but my first camera was the Canon A80 in 2001. It was a beautiful camera, and at 4 megapixel, it was a beast in it's day, especially for myself, an 11 year old. Next, in 2006, I decided I wanted to get a little more serious and got the Canon S3 IS. It too was an awesome camera in it's day for a point-n-shoot. Took some awesome pictures with it.

But about two months ago I decided it was time to pick up a dSLR. After about 90 days of research, I decided the K200D was for me. Weather resistant, awesome kit lens, old lenses galore on eBay, I really couldn't go wrong. I will be getting it as an X-mas present so I am just sitting in anticipation, waiting for the 25th to come! Hope to be posting here soon enough!

12-13-2008, 01:02 PM   #2
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, the good morning bit threw me, it's eight at night here

Hope Santa's got the right address for all your photography kit.
12-13-2008, 01:42 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hello Ryan, I'm a fellow Missourian, living near St. Louis in West St. Louis county. Nice to see another local on here. You have some great photo ops down near Rolla, I always wanted to float the Big Piney around Duke, and take my camera with me, those towering bluffs would make great subjects !!
12-13-2008, 02:22 PM   #4
Forum Member