Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-11-2022, 01:27 AM - 1 Like   #1

Hello from Austria

Hello am a new beginner photographer.

My current equipment that I recently got is a Pentax K-3 camera with a Pentax 18-55 II lens.

I registered mainly for help because I'm still quite new and don't know much about cameras and equipment and of course I want to find out more about the possibilities. If you have any tips or tricks or any objective recommendations, I'd be happy to take any information to educate myself or to expand my passion a little.

If possible and someone knows cost-saving lenses that aren't too expensive, that would be great for my first jump, since I'm currently doing an apprenticeship on the side.

Most call me Acid. Has no specific meaning is a name that has been given from the times of gaming and I just continue it.
Otherwise I'm 29 years old, come from Austria to be more precise from Vienna. I'm a passionate photographer and I like to go to events to manifest the moments in pictures. As I mentioned above, I am currently in an apprenticeship as an application developer, which unfortunately is a bit too tight for me financially at the moment, but I would like to become a hobby photographer with a second financial income, because I would like to turn my hobby into a profession. What I forgot to mention, I'm currently also working with a macro lens, because I find that kind of thing very interesting and it's also a lot of fun.

I would like to mention that English is not my main language. If there are a few typos or the sentences are a bit confusing, tell me in the comments.

If you have any questions, feel free to write to me.

I'm looking forward to a new connection in the Pentax community.

05-11-2022, 01:36 AM   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery