Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-16-2008, 10:05 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Hello from Montreal, Quebec

Hello everyone! Let me introduce myself. My name is Christopher J. Conrad-most people know me as C.J. Conrad. I'm an artist and an amature photographer. Recently, I just came out of the closet and introduced myself to the art world and being very well received. My paintings have been receiving very good compliments from the art critics and they are selling well. Mostly I paint romantic landscape following the old masters' style. I love to play with the affects of light in nature. You can view some of my paintings at Blank. Please let me know what do you think about my paintings. I'll be adding new paintings on my site very soon.
Though I'm an amature photographer, I did some product photography. Photography is my passion and hobby and they are also my toys (very expensive toys). Don't you just feel excited about touching them, feeling them and treating them with TLC ? My wife is sometime jealous of my photography equipment.
I take lots of landscape and other interesting pictures which I can later use in my paintings. But these days I'm so busy painting I don't get much time to go out and take pictures. Photography is my passion but painting is my life. Also I'm trying to buy a cheap house in the country side where I'll be able to make my art studio and gallery. I have found a house to my liking, it's very cheap but as self employed I need to put 25% down payment. I just started selling my paintings, don't have enough money to cover the down payment. So, I'll be selling off some of my gears to raise the money needed.
I do buy and sell on ebay and have very good reputation. I have accumulated 160,
100% positive feedbacks. My ebay seller ID is artistcjconrad. You can visit ebay to verify my feedbacks. I know it's not easy to trust somebody new in the forum, that's why I'm providing all these information.