Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-15-2009, 04:31 PM   #1
Forum Member

A formal Introduction

Hello all!

I have been meaning to contribute more to this wonderful forum, but 2008 had been a busy year. I made a promise to myself to take a daily effort to shoot random images, and post as often as possible.

2008 had me busy shooting editorials for a few in-flight magazines, the Noosa Festival of Surfing in QLD, Australia, The Longboard Pro Open in La Union Philippines, the US Open of Surfing in Huntington Beach, the Triple Crown of Surfing in Hawaii and a few other local events here in HB.

I am one of the 'Pentaxian' Photographers, along with Master and 'die hard' Kerrick James, 'the natural' Julie Quarry, and 'the dynamic' Godfrey DiGiorgi featured in their Global website, as well as the bulk of the Marketing campaigns here in the US.

I make my living shooting lifestyle images that center around the Surfing world. I have always been proud to wave the Pentax flag because i always believed in their engineering, and what they stand for.

Pentax supports its users at the grassroots, and is one of the only companies I know of where the President is so personable and passionate about their end users. Name another company where the Head boss personally blogs, and participates in open forums, leaving himself wide open but always being honest and fair. Where product managers give you peaks at what is to come and often ask for user feedback.

I've always been a happy pentax user because they create the tools that suit my needs. The engineers are photographers at heart and they design for the purists always lending more and more innovation for the techie.

I cannot comment on the future releases, but lets just say that I am pretty excited and look forward to a productive year.

For anyone interested I posted a mini wrapup of the things i found interesting at CES 2009:

chasing light...: CES 2009