Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-24-2007, 03:12 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Greetings from Madrid (Spain)

Hi, my name is Rafael and I live in Madrid, Spain.

I am an electronic engineer, and photography is merely a hobby. My first SLR was a PENTAX MX, purchased on 1979 (that I still conserve along with three M lenses). After several years without taking any picture, I came back to Pentax and purchased an *istDS on 2005 that I sold last December to buy the new K10D.

I have many things to learn and very few to show, so don't expect many contributions from me in the beginning, but I hope to contribute with something interesting from time to time.

Cheers,

03-24-2007, 05:44 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Hey Astur,

Welcome to the forums and congratulations purchasing your K10D!

I think you may already know from reading here and elsewhere the old lenses you saved will work with your new camera.

Doing more reading than posting? You'll get a lot of tips here and see a lot of beautiful pictures, but don't be shy to put a few of yours up - you'll learn faster with feedback from the guys here
03-24-2007, 06:44 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
welcome!
spain is one of my stops when I become rich and famous

looking forward to your photos,

cheers

randy
03-26-2007, 12:52 AM   #4

Original Poster
Thanks for the welcome. Next week I'm heading to Egypt in a holiday trip, but I'm afraid I won't be able of bringing with me all my photo gear, so I wonder what lenses should be more convenient. I lean towards getting the two zooms 16-45 and 50-200 mm lenses...

03-26-2007, 08:03 PM   #5
Veteran Member

When I'm outdoor, I tend to use the zooms a lot, so I would use the 50-200. Indoor, I would use a prime such as my K28/3.5 or even the kit 18-55mm if I want to use my flash - I'm still trying to figure out how to use my on-board flash with my manual focus primes When I do, I might not be using the kit lens too much.