Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-26-2009, 05:15 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
I'm new

I am new to Pentax. I recently purchased a K20D and am extremely pleased with this camera. I am from Baltimore, but am in Maine. My mother just passed away today so I will be brief. I did not want to be deleted, but my head and heart are not into photography at the moment. Later, when I am home I plan to post a memorial to her here. She was a special woman.

01-26-2009, 05:26 PM   #2
Pentaxian
Moderator Emeritus

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I am very sorry to hear of this terrible news. I can only wish you the best in these difficult times and hope you find some peace during this time. Even though you are new here this is a great group of people and you are among friends who will welcome your return when you feel the time is right.

Last edited by Peter Zack; 01-26-2009 at 08:33 PM.
01-26-2009, 07:43 PM   #3
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by ronandsn Quote
I am new to Pentax. I recently purchased a K20D and am extremely pleased with this camera. I am from Baltimore, but am in Maine. My mother just passed away today so I will be brief. I did not want to be deleted, but my head and heart are not into photography at the moment. Later, when I am home I plan to post a memorial to her here. She was a special woman.