Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-27-2007, 06:51 PM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Another Aussie on board

G'day all,

A new toy (K100D), lots of beautiful pictures to take in Brisbane, and not much time to do it all!

I too am an amateur taking photography up as a hobby and am pleased at the way the K100D can capture life in amazing colour and detail for the price. Not much I can fault other than the inability to change flash settings for M lens photography (unless I'm missing something).

Also, I'm wondering if there's a way for the camera to change its exposure compensation or flash intensity for bounce flash photography. Sorry if my questions are too simple - I'm still learning the camera's range of features.

Otherwise, it's well worth carrying around with me wherever I go.
Look forward to hearing from you all around the world.
Ashraf.
Brisbane, QLD Australia
K100D, Pentax DA 18-55, Centon 50/1.7, Sigma 70-300 DG Macro, Digital concepts 736AF flash

03-27-2007, 08:22 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Welcome to the forum.

It seems there are more people taking up pentax gear in Brisbane than Melbourne!

Planning to head up north near the end of the year
03-28-2007, 06:19 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum. I also have a K100D. Unfortunately I don't have it with me, but I'm pretty sure there is a flash exposure compensation option in the menus. Hopefully somebody else will chime in on this.

I don't have and M lenses, so I can't help you out on that one. There are a lot of helpful people here, who know a lot more than I do, so I'm sure somebody will be able to answer your questions.

Looking forward to seeing Brisbane through your camera!

Carol
03-28-2007, 11:58 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Hi there, Ash!