Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-16-2009, 05:31 PM   #1

Photos: Albums
Hello from Iceland!

Hello all,
I'm Tony and i live in the beautiful country of Iceland (i.e. a town called Akureyri in northern Iceland)
My name is actually Anton, and I'm a 21 year old student at the local Comprehensive collage of Akureyri where I study Arts and design.
I've always liked taking photos even as a child but didn't get into photography until 2007 when i took a course in school and that really lit the fire and even, as I like to say, gave me a whole new spectrum and ideas in a totally new medium.
I started out in film in that course and was quick to get the hang of every little detail on all the procedures and technique and spent hours on end in the darkroom at my school.
In the Arts division of my school i have the opportunity to have access to a Pentax k10d, with the kit lens, to borrow (sometimes even over weekends) and i studied all the manual and fiddled with that nifty and spectacular camera until i knew almost every litle thing about it and how to do almost anything with it, so even the teachers at school come to me when there is help needed with it in some way.
I have yet to buy my own dslr but i do have a C***n film slr that i use as much as possible.
I have my eyes set on k20d for the camera of choice and a Da* 16-50 and 50-135mm to go with it.. .. ..when money comes
I'm very glad i found a dedicated forum for pentax enthusiasts like myself and have been lurking around here for a while soaking up information like a sponge and learning alot!
thanks alot you guys!
-Anton

04-16-2009, 06:17 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Welcome to the forums.

You have some particular skill with film. Some of those effect shots are stunning. I also enjoy the scenic shots, some beautiful landscape in Iceland. I'm wow'ed over bautinn lightshow. Impressive.
04-16-2009, 06:26 PM   #3

Original Poster
Thank you nice to know someone likes my shots