Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-04-2009, 07:36 PM   #1

Hello From WV

Hi! I joined this forum a few days ago researching a new lens purchase With one posting I have met a couple very nice and helpful members. One from the U.S and the other from the other side of the world.

I have been using Pentax cameras since the late 1970's. The K1000, ME and MG. I went away for a nice Olympus, the 8080wz several years back. The Olympus which is an exceptional camera does not offer what I need at this time. When I purchased the Olympus in 1985 I was hesitant to get into DSLRs'. My daughter who has used Pentax film cameras since her high school yearbooks day in the early 90's purchased a DSII a few years ago. I have shot with it and feel in love with that camera. I looked around for a few years and went with the K20D a week ago.

I'm an Industrial Hygienist with SABIC Innovative Plastics. I have been married to my high school sweetheart for 35 years. We have twin daughters (one an avid photographer like her Dad) three grandsons and two swell son-in-laws.

I'm very involved with antique carousels serving the National Carousel Association (NCA) as NCA Census Chairman a NCA Director. My online census of operating carousels in North America can be found at this website.

http://www.nca-usa.org/NCAcensus.html

Most of my photography is related to documenting carousels and circus. I'm also a circus model builder and carve miniature carousel animals. My detail carousel photos are great reference for the carvings I do.

A portion of our miniature circus collection is on permanent display in Marietta, Ohio. Here is gallery of photos.

www.patrickwentzel.com/Patrick/Circus

If there is anything I help forum members with related to carousels or circus please feel free to ask.

I’m glad I found this forum and hope I can contribute in the future.

Patrick Wentzel

05-04-2009, 09:07 PM   #2
Damn Brit