Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-18-2007, 12:15 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
"Hei" from Norway

Thought it was about time to introduce myself.

23 year old IT student (comp. sci. bachelor) from Norway.

I used to be a lurker and sometimes even a poster over at 'the other site', however I started lurking on this forum instead a while a go. People just seems more friendly over here

Can't say I've been a long time Pentax user, and actually considered getting a 400D or D50/D80, until I saw an ad for the K10D (after which I no longer had a doubt what to get )

I've been shooting with this wonderful piece of equipment for a few months now, and it's clear that the limiting factor is behind the view finder, not in front of it

Anyhow. Here's a pic I did this morning, taken a kilometer from where I live:

Last edited by kskjon; 04-18-2007 at 02:07 PM.
04-18-2007, 01:40 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Welcome Kjetil.
You will find the people here very friendly and helpful. You live in a beautiful part of the world and I am looking forward to see more of your photos. Over 20 years ago I spent some time diving in your area. Great place.

Cheers

Eddie
04-18-2007, 01:45 PM   #3
Forum Member

Welcome here Kjetil

Nice shot, Norway is a beautiful country. my parents been there a few times.

Have fun with your K10D
04-18-2007, 05:11 PM   #4
Inactive Account

Welcome Kjetil!

How do I pronounce your name? That's a nice shot. The place looks so tranquil.

LK

04-18-2007, 05:45 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Hello,