Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-16-2009, 10:25 AM   #1

Total Newbie here!!

Hello!! Just wanted to stop by and introduce myself, my name's Fiona and I'm totally new to photography and to the Pentax Forums. I currently have a Fujifilm digital FinePix A500 camera and want to learn more about photography. My Dad has always had Pentax cameras so I thought I'd join up here and see what people would recommend, I'd like to know more about how to take good pictures (I'm especially interested in taking very close up pics), what camera people recommend starting out with and just anything anyone can tell me!!

05-16-2009, 11:48 AM   #2
Dom

Hello and welcome.

As for macro (close-up) it's more about the lenses.
05-16-2009, 12:48 PM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hi Fiona, welcome to this forum! Hope you enjoy it!
05-16-2009, 03:49 PM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by first78 Quote
Hello!! Just wanted to stop by and introduce myself, my name's Fiona and I'm totally new to photography and to the Pentax Forums. I currently have a Fujifilm digital FinePix A500 camera and want to learn more about photography. My Dad has always had Pentax cameras so I thought I'd join up here and see what people would recommend, I'd like to know more about how to take good pictures (I'm especially interested in taking very close up pics), what camera people recommend starting out with and just anything anyone can tell me!!
Hello Fiona,

Try the Search tool up top and just start off with all the threads already going with "macro". That should cover a lot of new ground for you.

05-16-2009, 08:45 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Hi Fiona, and welcome! I'm a total macro nut, too - there's lots of great info to be found here. Have fun!
05-16-2009, 09:31 PM   #6
Ash
Community Manager
Loyal Site Supporter

Hi Fiona.
Welcome to the forum.
Are you going to be inheriting your dad's cameras?