Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-02-2009, 10:49 PM   #1
Inactive Account

New From SF

Just wanna say hello to the forum. Im new to San Fran as well. Just moved out here to attend the Academy of Art University. So far so good. Moved here from Detroit Michigan. Ive been shooting film since I was 13 with a K1000 I found in my grandmothers garage. Still use it everyday and I almost got the hang of it. lol.. Looking to get on board with the digital in the next month. Been checking out the K7 and its looking good so far but I wanna test it out for myself before I buy. The D300 from Nikon has gotten so many good reviews so that'll be my backup if the K7 doesnt cut it. yea yea.. I know this is a pentax site. Im really hoping for a good product with the k7.. Ive stuck with pentax all these years and dont want to stray too far when I convert to digital. Hope to learn a lot from everyone. See ya's in the site.

Leelan

07-03-2009, 12:34 AM   #2
Damn Brit

Welcome Leelan, I assume you're studying photography at A of A. I'm starting there in September but I'm doing the first year online. I'll probably be doing some of the units on campus in the future though. I'm just across the bay in Oakland.

Last edited by Damn Brit; 07-03-2009 at 01:39 AM.
07-03-2009, 12:36 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Hi Leelan. Welcome to & enjoy the forum.
07-03-2009, 01:01 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome, I'm sure you'll make the right choice when it comes time to choose your digital SLR.

07-03-2009, 03:17 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Is there anyone on this forum not from the Bay Area? I'm from the North Bay.
07-03-2009, 07:23 AM   #6
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Howdy neighbor. I'm in Cotati.

Tim
07-03-2009, 10:31 AM   #7
Igilligan

Hey Leelan, another Bay area guy here. I work in SF

That is a great school you are going too. What is your focus of study?