Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-20-2009, 10:09 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hello from San Francisco

Hello all, I am officially a member now, though I have been lurking here for a while. I use Pentax cameras so of course have been getting lots of useful info here. I am now joining as I have a Pentax to sell and hope to list in the market place area of the site.

About me, well I am just a hobby photographer. I use Pentax and the 50mm 1.4 is my fav Pentax thing of all times, though I try lately not to use it for everything. I keep my photos at Zooomr, Flickr and JPG (there are links to all in my profile and my signature) and am also active in the DPS forums.

Not sure I will be of any help to anyone here, as I am no expert with my Pentax gear, but well here I am

Thanks for all the info I have leached recently.

j

07-20-2009, 10:45 AM   #2
Damn Brit

Welcome J, yet another bay area person.
I had a quick look through your blog, quite an enjoyable read. The snippet of song in your latest entry, I like it, something one might expect to hear throughout an indy movie.
07-20-2009, 11:55 AM   #3

Original Poster
Hey Mr. Brit, thanks and wow, that is the last thing I would have expected folks to look at, as it is not really a photo blog. I try to do some writing there, and ,as you found, a bit of music. I was really writing a lot of music for a while and getting it recorded (just to contribute some CC Licensed stuff for folks to use on youtube for their home videos etc.) but I start taking lessons to get a bit more serious with music and just have stopped recording I gotta get back to doing that. I have also just written a new short story that I am editing for the site. Will not be related to bicycles at all, which is a change for me.