Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-22-2009, 12:56 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Greetings from the NL

Hello

Well, I've been shooting analog with a Ricoh KR-5 for many years, but since I work a lot with the Internet I wanted a digital camera. I went for a rugged Olympus point-n-shoot because I liked the fact that I could easily carry it with me wherever I went. But, go figure, I ended up missing the image quality, speed and control an SLR provides. I was planning to go for Nikon but found that most of their cameras (except the very high end) felt plasticy. I was looking for something with the solid feel of my old Ricoh. Then someone pointed me in the direction of Pentax and I am still grateful

Got a Pentax K20D with a kit lens. Recently bought a 50mm macro and a 50mm 1.7 for speed Also got a Nikon flash for some off-camera strobist stuff.

Been lurking here for a while... first for the excellent lens review database and then the rest of the forum for fun & education.

07-22-2009, 04:42 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Welcome to the forum, happy to have you with us.
07-22-2009, 05:52 PM   #3
Forum Member

I used a Ricoh XR-P for years...and actually still have it. They are very well made cameras. I've had the K20D for about a month now and am very impressed so far.
07-23-2009, 02:37 AM   #4
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by Scrib Quote
Hello

Got a Pentax K20D with a kit lens. Recently bought a 50mm macro and a 50mm 1.7 for speed Also got a Nikon flash for some off-camera strobist stuff.

Been lurking here for a while... first for the excellent lens review database and then the rest of the forum for fun & education.
Welcome! Good to have more fellow-Dutchies in here. You'll love the 50mm/F1.7, it's a wonderful lens.

Mike
(doet de groetjes)

07-23-2009, 05:31 AM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by tojax Quote
I used a Ricoh XR-P for years...and actually still have it. They are very well made cameras.