Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-23-2009, 09:37 AM   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Another newbie from the Netherlands

I'm fairly new to the world of photography and DSLR's, but I've been reading a lot here lately and found the info on your forum most helpful! Since I first started reading here, I've bought a Pentax 55-300, a Tamron 28-200 (erm, maybe not the best buy but will do nicely for our holidays), a Raynox DMC250 and tomorrow I should receive a Metz 48 AF1 flash. The camera I have is a K100D Super and a few more lenses. Nothing special apart from the A 1.7 50mm which I reallly like but the manual focussing takes some getting used to.

If and when I understand all of the K100DS's secrets I intend to buy a K20D. However, that won't be for quite some time, 'cause I have a long way to go and besides: all the photography money is gone and needs building up again.

I'm more of a reader than a poster, so you probably won't be reading me very often. Even less so over the next few weeks as we'll be leaving on holiday within the next ten days or so.

Anyway, just thought I'd register if only to be able to say thank you every now and again for helpful advice and beautiful pix!

Last edited by lidy; 07-24-2009 at 08:33 AM.
07-23-2009, 11:14 AM   #2

Photos: Gallery
Hey there & welcome
07-23-2009, 11:57 AM   #3
Inactive Account

Hi Lidy, I have the K100 as well, not the super, it is great, IQ is impeccable but the K20 is much better, the interface is a joy to use. Welcome and enjoy the forum.

cheers,

Rene
07-24-2009, 05:07 PM   #4
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, I hope you get all the help you need here.

07-26-2009, 11:19 AM   #5
Site Supporter

Hey Lidy, welcome to this forum (too )!
07-27-2009, 10:12 AM   #6
Forum Member

Original Poster
Big thanks to everyone who reacted to my intro. Will try to post some pictures soon!
07-28-2009, 01:16 AM   #7
Veteran Member