Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-07-2006, 09:36 AM   #1
Inactive Account

HI!

I am Jennifer and have recently become the proud new mom of my third child - a Pentax K100! I have two biological babies that are for the most part my models and subject matter. I am new to a lot of the terminology and techie stuff, but love taking pictures!

I found this site while doing random searches for Pentax and just love reading all the great reviews of my camera. I guess you could say that I have grown up with Pentax, my dad owning a 35mm from the mid 70's that I used to "steal" and take pictures when I was as young as 10.

Great site and I hope to learn a bunch about photography and all that Pentax offers.

11-07-2006, 10:53 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hi Jennifer!

It is a pleasure to meet you!
I am not a pentax owner, but will soon be.
I think we have one thing in common...... I love kids as well!

If you need any help, the people on this site are awesome.

Looking forward to meeting your kids through the pics you post,

randy aka slipchuck
11-07-2006, 02:51 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Welcome Jennifer...
11-07-2006, 05:09 PM   #4
Inactive Account

Hi Jennifer,

Welcome aboard. I'm sure you'll enjoy it here and you'll find all of us kind and helpful. Congrats on the new K100. Hope you will be posting some pictures soon. would love to see what you enjoy shooting.

Good shooting.
Cheers: David

11-07-2006, 05:12 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Welcome enjoy all there is to read. Great people and information.
11-08-2006, 02:46 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Hey Jennifer, welcome.

I'm not at all surprised that your dad would have had a Pentax in the 70s Pentax ruled on those days (with the exception of the N for the "Pros" and wanna be pros).

Actually I think P is trying to win back that market and the KIDs of those P owners by bringing out the K1Ds - get it?
11-08-2006, 07:11 AM   #7
Inactive Account