Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-04-2009, 07:19 PM   #1

Greetings and thanks

I've been shooting digital for about 5 years now, all on a EOS Rebel body. I've recently been running into performance issues with the speed of the camera body, and decided to upgrade. After looking at the cost to move up to the next level of camera, I lost hope of an upgrade. Then, out of the blue, a friend of a friend offered to sell my his k10d. I looked over the lenses I had on the Canon, did some math (and a ton of research), and decided to take the plunge.

This forum has been more helpful to me than anything else I've seen online. I've been shooting a Pentax-M f/2.0 till my Pentax-F f/1.7 comes in the mail, and I'm stalking a few other lenses. Just wanted to say both 'hello' and 'thanks' for the amazing about of knowledge compiled here. I haven't even been a Pentax user for more than a week and I go out of my way to brag about it to my Canon and Nikon buddies.

Looking forward to finding out about more amazing lenses that I can't afford.

Matt

ps. Anyone know a fair price for a Pentax-A 400mm? I'm eying one on ebay.

08-04-2009, 10:39 PM   #2
Damn Brit

Hey Matt, welcome to Pentax Forums and Pentax.

Check out the reviews here: Pentax Lens Review Database - A Series Primes there should be an average price paid.

Nice username, is it ironic?
08-04-2009, 11:14 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
A warm welcome, mate. Yes, this is the friendliest forum on the planet. Make yourself at home. There have been one or two others who have changed to Pentax recently and most seem to be very happy with the decision. As you've already discovered, you now have access to squillions of pre-digital lenses which will all work just fine on your (excellent) K10. Some of those early lenses are super quality and none of them will break the bank. Enjoy!
08-05-2009, 02:02 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery