Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-07-2009, 07:23 AM   #1

Hello From the Jersey Shore!

Hello, my name is Cherri (pronounced shuree) and I am new to the forum. I have been an avid photographer since my teen years and still love my amateur hobby. I love my Pentax cameras and was very happy to have found this site. I am a mother of three great kids that are artistic in other ways. I am passionate about photography and canine nutrition, I know an odd couple but that is me. I run a message board and site for dog nutrition, the boards is for all pets though and I enjoy that very much. I love taking photographs however and giving others' enjoyment from my photos. I have an account at Smugmug Http://www.cherri-pursell.sumgmug.com and love my landscape and nature photos the most. My animal photography is also a favorite of mine. I am owned by 3 wonderful German Shepherd Dogs and 2 beautiful Dachshunds and was just blessed with a litter of three healthy babies that are just now a week and a half old. I look forward to taking many photos of the babies once their eyes open and they begin to act like puppies do lol

Well, not sure what else I can say other than I am a born and raised Jersey girl and am glad to be here on the for forum, thank you.

Cherri

08-07-2009, 07:39 AM   #2
Ash
Community Manager
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome Cherri,
Glad to have you on board and I hope you enjoy participating in this cool forum
Congrats on the litter - you'll have lots of willing subjects to shoot then!
08-07-2009, 08:19 AM   #3

Original Poster
Thank you Ash, can you help me with something? I am trying to get that image like you have in your sig in mine but am having trouble with the size of it and getting it over to the left Any advice?

Cherri
08-07-2009, 12:30 PM   #4
Pentaxian