Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-19-2009, 08:54 AM   #1

Long time lurker, first time poster...

Hello Pentax World!

As mentioned in the subject line I've been lurking around this forum for a couple of months and I figured it might be nice to actually start posting sporadically... especially because I have learned so much just by reading older threads - Thank you everyone for sharing your wealth of information! This is actually be the first forum (ever!) that I have been a member of so that's pretty exciting on its own.

Anyways I am a university student from Vancouver, BC and I just bought my first dSLR about a month ago: K200 w/ kit lens. I decided to go with pentax because I opened my dad's old camera drawer and it had a couple of old lenses, a couple of film bodies and a couple of flashes and then I read about the backwards compatibility pentax lenses and I never looked back! (also weather sealing, in-body shake reduction, SD cards and AA batteries helped seal the deal.)

I am completely amazed by some of the photos I have seen on this forum and I hope that I can sort of work up to a place where I can do that on purpose, and not just by sheer dumb luck (and volume of pictures taken) get a few good ones. :P

So cheers from Canada, I am going to go back to work now.

Dana

P.S. this forum is deadly for those days when work doesn't seem all that interesting...

08-19-2009, 04:27 PM   #2
Veteran Member

welcome to the forum and I think the most dangerous condition that will occur from hanging out on the forums will the the odds of LBA taking hold of you.
08-19-2009, 07:03 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery