Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-27-2009, 06:29 AM   #1

Hello from Bristol, UK

Hi.
So just thought I'd drop a message in here as I'm new to the forums (I guess thats what its for).

I'm pretty new to pentax and photography with slr's in general.
I bought a K-M (which is what I could afford) and pretty much always have my ebay purchased Pentax-M 50mm f1.7 stuck to the front (which I adore).

I'm also interested on getting into some film photography (partially as I have a dark room available for me to use at my uni), so I guess my first question to the forum... any recommended cheap K-mount film cameras I could grab off ebay.

Also how do people go about buying film these days... it seems to be getting more than a little expensive.

Nice to meet you all.
Matt (lionsmane)

Oh also... My Flickr Page

08-27-2009, 03:56 PM   #2
Damn Brit

Glad to have you on the forums Matt.
A lot of good music comes out of Bristol.
08-28-2009, 03:53 AM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Glad you joined us and a big Welcome to you.
08-28-2009, 06:05 AM   #4

Hi there me babber!

I am also in bristol, and doing a degree in bristol too, I get my film from calumet in montpellier by the train station, as they quite often have discount out of date (but only just, and kept in fridge) and also lots of fresh films, some of which are quite hard to find, such as iso 1600 etc.

have fun on the forum, it's gert lush!

dave

08-28-2009, 07:14 AM   #5

Original Poster
Cheers for the welcome everyone.

QuoteOriginally posted by davebris33 Quote
Hi there me babber!

I am also in bristol, and doing a degree in bristol too, I get my film from calumet in montpellier by the train station, as they quite often have discount out of date (but only just, and kept in fridge) and also lots of fresh films, some of which are quite hard to find, such as iso 1600 etc.

have fun on the forum, it's gert lush!

dave