Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-18-2009, 03:31 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Greetings from Nova Scotia, Canada

Hello...I am a graphic designer of 20+ years, living in Truro Nova Scotia. I bought my first camera years ago when digital cameras first came out. It was a Minolta Dimage 7 and believe it or not I paid a whopping $1500.00 for it. I had some frustrations with it but was able to gather many memorable events and numerous cd's of photo's with it. I bought a new camera in May of this year which is a Pentax K-m as well as a Tamron AF70-300mm F/4-5.6 Di - LD Macro 1:2 lens.
I'm a kind of a point and click person and don't know alot about the technicalities so this camera allows me to easily play around with the different auto settings as well as explore and learn more about setting up shot manually. I'm happy to find this forum and hopefully I won't have too many dumb questions about my current frustrations with my new camera. This is my first forum so I may need alot of help!
My favorite is shooting pictures of nature and macro shots...expecially bugs! I've got lots of them so I better go now and dive into trying to figure out how to start my gallery here.....Happy to be here....Digimom

09-18-2009, 04:47 AM   #2
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Digimom Quote
Hello...I am a graphic designer of 20+ years, living in Truro Nova Scotia. I bought my first camera years ago when digital cameras first came out. It was a Minolta Dimage 7 and believe it or not I paid a whopping $1500.00 for it. I had some frustrations with it but was able to gather many memorable events and numerous cd's of photo's with it. I bought a new camera in May of this year which is a Pentax K-m as well as a Tamron AF70-300mm F/4-5.6 Di - LD Macro 1:2 lens.