Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-18-2009, 11:32 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
mba1971 from french Canada (Quebec)

Hi everyone.

I'm new to Pentax and, hell, I'm event new to DSLR!

I'm presently in a knowledge acquiring mode to make the best possible choice for my first DSLR. I'm not particularly rich so for me, this is big investment, one thant I don't want to regret, nor change every year! And from what I unsdrstand, my choice of camera is important sice I will likely invest in lenses that are incompatible between companies (Canon, Nikon, Sony, Pentax and Olympus).

When visiting local camera stores, I decided to go for the Canon EOS Rebel 500 (AKA T1i), then the Nikon D-90, and now, the Pentax K20. Great specs and feels grat in my hands. I'll be posting to maximise input from members, and keep you informed of my final choice, and commentairies.

By the way, sinsce i'm from Quebec, I dont often get to write in english (been a couple of years since school!), son please dont be to hardon me if I dont respct all of englsh grammatical and syntax conventions in future forum discussions.

See ya soon!

10-18-2009, 02:14 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery
Hey mba1971 !
Welcome to the forums. I too looked at other cameras, and when I finally found a dealer who sold Pentax, and I held it in my hands - it felt great in my hands. The others didn't feel right at all. I have not regretted my choice.
And don't worry about the English. Glad to have you, these are a wonderful bunch of photographers who have helped me out several times.
Irene Sophie
10-18-2009, 03:17 PM   #3
Ash
Community Manager
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome mba.
Enjoy your new K20D - it's a fine camera.
Keep learning and we hope to see you more online as you develop.
10-18-2009, 03:56 PM   #4

Original Poster
I think i didn't express myself correctly :