Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-18-2009, 04:36 PM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hello from the Netherlands!

Greetings from the north of the Netherlands,

This is my first time joining a internet forum, ever! Since and also before my upgrade from film (a sturdy Optio) earlier this year to my K200D for my outdoor activity's I got lots of information from the posts and reviews on this forum. Thanks! The Optio survived rainstorms and freezing temperatures in the Norwegian mountains but when I was confronted with some of the limitations of film versus digital in this digital age I decided to bite the bullet and get me a DSLR that was capable of handling bad weather and al the beauty around me. This summer I hiked and fly fished in Northern Norway (Finnmark) and my K200D with the DA 16-50 and DA 50-200 produced some beautiful images (at least to my eye..). Of course the shooting habit continued at home! I mainly shoot landscapes but I tried some bird shots and even made some 'news photo's'. I work as a radio-reporter but our station has a website with room fore some small photo's.

So thanks again to everybody that contributed to the wealth of information on this site. It made my steep learning curve a little bit flatter!

Fries.

10-18-2009, 05:25 PM   #2
Ash
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome Fries.
Glad to be a part of your learning experience here.
We're all enthusiasts, some are pro and some are on a similar learning curve.
But it's all fun and enjoyable.
Hope to see more of you in the forum - and even see some of your flyfishing shots!
10-18-2009, 11:06 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
Thanks Ash!

Thanks for the welcome! Just before I got to work this morning I posted a photo in the sports section.

Greetings,

Fries
10-18-2009, 11:24 PM   #4
Ash
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Saw it! Nice one.
Keep shooting!