Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-16-2009, 06:09 AM   #1

Pro from So Cal

Hey all, my name is Chris Miller and I'm a professional photographer from the Palm Springs, CA area. While I shoot most of my professional stuff with Canon gear, I have a pretty good Pentax bug as well. Unfortunately for much of my work, the Pentax AF system hasn't been able to keep up. But for things like backpacking/travel/landscape, I prefer Pentax feature set and feel.

I haven't had a Pentax camera in a while, but my new K-7 and a couple lenses arrive today and I'm so excited. Real estate and architecture is a fairly good chunk of my day-to-day work, and the K-7's in-camera HDR, as well as its image levelling function and in-camera distortion correction features make it very compelling for this type of work. Time will tell though, but that time is now: The camera and 12-24 arrive this morning and I have a $4 million dollar resort home to photograph this afternoon! So the system will get thrown right into the fire today...

I have always enjoyed internet forums as a place to share, learn, and argue And I'm looking forward to getting to know you all now that I'm back in the club. Peace,

Chris Miller
Imagine Imagery, Photography by Chris Miller

12-16-2009, 06:46 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Welcome to the forum. Please let us know how the K-7 works for you.
12-16-2009, 09:17 AM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hi welcome here!
Hope you will enjoy the forum and share your thoughts with us.
12-16-2009, 09:39 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I checked out your web site and there are some great shots. Welcome to the club.

12-16-2009, 09:43 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by chrisdm Quote